Now Accepting 2021 Scholarship Applications!

Farmers Bank of Northern Missouri is granting $3,500 in scholarships. Each bank branch listed  will award  one $500 scholarship to a high school senior that is graduating from a  school designated below. 

Unionville - Putnam County R-1 

Mercer - North Mercer R-3 or Princeton R-5

Trenton  - Grundy County R-5 or Trenton R-9 

Bethany - South Harrison R-2, Ridgeway R-5, North Harrison R-3, Cainsville R-1, Gilman City R-4

Centerville -  Centerville, Moulton-Udell, Moravia or Seymour                   

Gallatin -  Gallatin R-5, Tri-County R-7, North Daviess R-3, Winston R-6 or Pattonsburg R-2   

Leon -  Central Decatur, Lamoni, or Mormon Trail                              

The recipients will be chosen on the following criteria and not financial need: Academic Achievement, Community Activities and Leadership, and School Activities and Leadership.

To apply for this scholarship, applicants need to submit a resume that includes their grade point average as of the end of junior year, school and community activities, and a 200 word essay outlining educational goals and future plans. Contact the high school counselor for details on the application process.

The recipients will receive the $500 scholarship upon completion of their first semester of further education.

Individuals who are enrolling in full time military duties are equally entitled to the scholarship and will receive their scholarship upon satisfactory completion of basic training or equivalent and upon assignment of duty station.


 Individuals with parents, siblings, or grandparents working for

Farmers Bank are not eligible.


 Real Time Putnam County Weather:

Online Banking Login